Pen Turning – My First Attempts

I tried my hand at pen turning for the first time the other day, made the usual beginner mistakes: had several blow outs of blanks when they were caught by the gouge with too deep a cut. Once I mastered the light touch towards the end of the turning, I had much better results. From top to bottom we have Bamboo, Zebrawood, Curly Maple and Cocobolo, but my photography skills weren’t the best that day. All are Woodcraft’s Wall Street II pen kits.

First Pen Turnings

This entry was posted in Pen Turning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

